SXSW Interactive Innovation Awards

2015 Breakout Trend Winners Photo by Richard McBlane

We are accepting late-entries through December 4

2016 Innovation Award Logo
The 19th annual SXSW Interactive Innovation Awards celebrate the most inspiring, creative innovations in the connected world. The 2016 SXSW Interactive Innovation Awards showcases the most exciting tech developments, including achievements in digital design, health technology, privacy and security, 3D printing, augmented and virtual reality, and beyond.

The SXSW Interactive Innovation Awards is currently accepting late-entries through Friday, December 4 at an increased fee of $125. Innovative projects and products launched within the 2015 calendar year are invited to apply, please contact if you intend to apply as a late entrant. Regular entry closed November 8, 2015.

Our panel of judges carefully evaluate each entry and select five finalists in each of the 13 award categories, which will be announced at the end of January 2016. In addition to receiving two complimentary SXSW Interactive 2016 badges, finalists also secure an exhibit space at the Interactive Innovation Awards Finalist Showcase where they can demo their work for Interactive, Gold and Platinum badgeholders on Monday, March 14, 2016 in Austin, TX.

Winners in each of the 13 award categories and five special honors including Best of Show, People’s Choice, Breakout Trend of the Event, Speaker of the Event, and Meme of the Year, as well as the 2016 Interactive Hall of Fame inductee will be announced at the 19th annual SXSW Interactive Innovation Awards Ceremony, the evening of Tuesday, March 15, 2016.

To learn more about the 2016 Interactive Innovation Awards categories, rules and eligibility, and to access the entry application, please click here >>.

Congratulations to 2015 Interactive Innovation Award Finalists, Winners, and Hall of Fame honoree, Tamara Hudgins. Special Thanks to comedic powerhouse James Adomian for emceeing the 2015 event.

To see a list of previous Emcees of the event, go here.

2015 IIA Winner Photo by Richard McBlane 2015 IIA Trophy

Top photo: 2015 Innovation Award Winners photo by Richard McBlane
Bottom left: 2015 Innovation Award Winner photo by Richard McBlane; right: 2015 Innovation Award trophy photo by Andy Nietupski