Meet Ups

SXSW attracts thousands of registrants from across the globe that are looking for new ideas, new collaborators and an opportunity to create meaningful connections.


Meet Ups

SXSW Community Meet Up in Austin, Texas. Photo by Amanda Butterfield.

About Meet Ups

 

SXSW attracts thousands of registrants from across the globe that are looking for new ideas, new collaborators and an opportunity to create meaningful connections.

Meet Ups are an essential and relaxed way to stay connected with the vibrant SXSW community, and mix and mingle with music, film, and tech industry professionals.

  • Friday, March 10 – Sunday, March 19
  • Meet Ups are open to all badge holders
  • The full 2017 Meet Up schedule will be announced in January.

RSVP to pre-event Community Meet Ups happening in a city near you – browse full list below.

Stay tuned for more information about Meet Ups throughout the season.

Upcoming Community Meet Ups

 

Make connections before the March event in a city near you! SXSW is hitting the road to host a series of Community Meet Ups where you can meet with SXSW Staff, other members in your community, and talk about all things SXSW – all while having a drink on us!

The dates and locations for these Meet Ups are listed below – RSVP to reserve your spot.

International Community Meet Ups

Glasgow, UK
Tuesday, August 30
RSVP
Newcastle, UK
Wednesday, August 31
RSVP
Leeds, UK
Thursday, September 1
RSVP
Manchester, UK
Friday, September 2
RSVP
London, UK
Monday, September 5
RSVP
Bristol, UK
Wednesday, September 7
RSVP
Birmingham, UK
Thursday, September 8
RSVP
Belfast, UK
Friday, September 9
RSVP

Film Community Meet Ups

Dallas
Wednesday, August 17
CLOSED
Houston
Thursday, August 18
CLOSED

PanelPicker Best Practices Meet Ups

San Antonio
Thursday, July 7
CLOSED
Houston
Thursday, July 7
CLOSED
New York
Tuesday, July 12
CLOSED
Minneapolis
Thursday, July 14
CLOSED
Dallas
Thursday, July 14
CLOSED
Austin
Monday, July 18
CLOSED
San Francisco
Tuesday, July 19
CLOSED
Los Angeles
Wednesday, July 20
CLOSED

Participate

PanelPicker Community Voting

Join the community and help shape 2017 SXSW programming by voting on PanelPicker® session ideas August 8 – September 2, 2016.

Learn More

Attend SXSW 2017

Join us for unparalleled discovery, networking, and inspiration at the 2017 SXSW Conference & Festivals in Austin, TX from March 10-19.

Register Today

Stay Tuned

Sign up to receive the latest announcements, tips, networking invitations and more.