New Music Tuesday on SXSWfm (9/24/13)

Written by Rory Burbeck | Tuesday, Sep 24, 2013

Sarah Jarosz Released a New Record Today

It’s New Music Tuesday and SXSWfm is bringing you a bunch of newly released tracks on today’s episode of The Backbeat and throughout the rest of the day as well. We have tracks from Deer Tick’s new album, Negativity, which was released today. Sarah Jarosz (shown here at SXSW 2010) and Ha Ha Tonka both put out new albums today and we have tracks from both playing throughout the day. Last but not least, Chvrches released their highly anticipated debut full-length album, entitled The Bones of What You Believe, today on Glassnote.

New Music Tuesday on SXSWfm doesn’t just include brand new releases, it also includes great music that we’re adding to our library regardless of when it was released. Some recent and future releases that we’re spinning for the first time today include: Elvis Costello and The Roots, Chico Trujillo, Islands, Dinosaur Bones, Franz Ferdinand, Trombone Shorty, Ezra Furman, Superchunk and much more!

Catch even more new music on today’s episode of The Backbeat, SXSWfm’s indie rock specialty show hour. Tune in to hear newly added music from Dent May, ...And You Will Know Us By The Trail of the Dead, Grooms and more! The show airs on SXSWfm Tuesdays at 12pm & 6pm CDT; Wednesdays at 12am CDT; and Saturdays at 11pm.

Photo by Elizabeth Walker


You can listen to SXSWfm on your smartphone or desktop. To launch the SXSWfm player, please click here, or you can visit us at and click the “Listen Now” icon at the top of the page.