Dream Affair - "The Porter": SXSW 2013 Showcasing Artist

Dream Affair is a dark post-punk band based in Brooklyn by way of Philadelphia formed in the winter of 2009. Members Hayden Payne (vocals, guitar, electronics) and Bryan Spoltore (bass) have also made music together since they were just teenagers. Following their self-released EP All I Want, Abby Echiverri (vocals, synth, violin) joined the band, and the young trio released their debut album Endless Days on Avant! Records in 2011, which was promoted with a European tour.