The Futures League - "MOJO BACK": SXSW 2013 Showcasing Artist

The Futures League formed in March 2012 bringing together Jon Badfoot, Jack Rose, Scott Ruth and John Fontana. Their sound is somewhere between garage, punk, psychedelic and rockabilly, which feels like its been spun through 2" in tape and shot forward from the early 70's. Their self-titled debut EP was released on 11/20/12 consisting of 5 songs that take you through the soundscape of The Futures League. At times its funky, at times its twangy, at times its fast and at times its mellow, but its always The Futures League.