Ten Featured Speakers Confirmed for 2015

Written by Jessica Cox | Friday, Aug 8, 2014
10 Featured Speakers for SXSW Interactive 2015
Photos of confirmed 2015 Featured Speakers. Top row: Dr. Patricia Galloway (Credit: Bruce Coe / Knockout Photography), Franz von Holzhausen, Elliot Kotek and Josh Klein. Middle row: Nicole Glaros and Phil Libin. Bottom row: Jessica Lawrence, Dan Pink (Credit: Rebecca Drobis), Bill Gurley and Genevieve Bell.

The SXSW Interactive community gathers March 13 - 17, 2015 to hear from those who push the boundaries of the status quo and develop innovations shaping our future. The 2015 season is ripe with opportunity as our creative, tech and media landscapes continue to evolve. In eager anticipation of reviewing all of the proposed sessions during the PanelPicker public voting phase beginning August 11, we'd like to offer a tease of some of the staff curated-programming up our sleeve – specifically a handful of Featured Sessions.

The Featured program zeros in on the masterminds behind the innovations of our future and offers them a platform to share their mind-expanding ideas and principles on the big stage. Featured rooms for 2015 will be Exhibit Hall 5, Ballroom A and Ballroom D (all located in the Austin Convention Center.) Featured Sessions range in topic and theme to offer diverse backgrounds and perspectives, but one thread remains consistent throughout the program – when you're in these rooms, you're going to have your mind blown.

Here is a preview of 2015 Featured Speakers:

Help shape the 2015 program by joining in the public voting period beginning Monday, August 11 and running through Friday, September 5. The first large programming announcement will take place in early October.

Registration opens today with the lowest rates of the season! Take advantage of the early bird rate and place your hotel request for the best chance at your preferred hotel.