SXSW Film Announces 2013 Features Lineup

Written by Jim Kolmar | Thursday, Jan 31, 2013

Image of Josh Duhamel in Scenic Route, courtesy Quid Pro Quo Investments LLC

Here it is! Your first look at the 2013 SXSW Film Features Lineup. We're delighted to present 109 films, including 69 world premieres, 14 North American and 5 U.S. Premieres. As always, we're offering you a front-row seat to discovery – a whopping 68 of those titles are from first time filmmakers.

Highlights include Stephen Finnigan’s Hawking, Tim McCanlies’ When Angels Sing, Joss Whedon's Much Ado About Nothing, Dan Mazer's I Give It A Year, John Sayles' Go For Sisters, Jacob Vaughn’s Milo, Penny Lane’s Our Nixon, Daisy von Scherler Mayer’s Some Girl(s), Zak Knutson & Joey Figueroa’s MILIUS, Adam Rifkin’s Reality Show, Sini Anderson’s The Punk Singer, M. Blash’s The Wait, Bryan Poyser’s The Bounceback, Jeffrey Schwarz’s I Am Divine, and Michał Marczak’s Fuck for Forest PLUS too many to name here - take a look and explore the possibilities for yourself.

They join the previously announced, Opening Night film The Incredible Burt Wonderstone, Joe Swanberg's Drinking Buddies, Harmony Korine's Spring Breakers, Evil Dead, and Alex Winter's Downloaded, among others.

But wait, there's more! Next week we'll announce our Midnight Features and Short Film programs. Stay tuned to, and start planning your visit now! Check out the full list of films, get your badge, make your schedule and we'll see you in March!