New Music Tuesday on SXSWfm (10/1/13)

Written by Rory Burbeck | Tuesday, Oct 1, 2013

SXSW Alumni Blitzen Trapper

It’s New Music Tuesday in the states, including here at SXSWfm. Today, we’re featuring songs from albums out today as well as some other recently released tracks.

New Albums Added
HAIM - Days Are Gone
Moby - Innocents
Blitzen Trapper - VII
The Wood Brothers - The Muse
Joan Jett & The Blackhearts - Unvarnished

Artists With Recent Tracks Added
Kings of Leon
Icona Pop
Artic Monkeys
Franz Ferdinand
Unknown Mortal Orchestra

Tune in to SXSWfm today to hear tracks from these great SXSW Music alumni! You can listen to SXSWfm on your smartphone or desktop. To launch the SXSWfm player, please click here, or you can visit us at and click the “Listen Now” icon at the top of the page.

Photo by Chris Reichman