By Hayden Bagot


News Music



NPR Music presents The New Pornographers, Sylvan Esso and more at SXSW

2017 SXSW Showcasing Artist Lizzo

NPR Music returns to SXSW with yet another stellar showcase on Wednesday, March 15 at Stubb’s.

This year’s lineup includes Canadian supergroup The New Pornographers, preceding a larger North American tour which begins in April. Give “This Is The World Of The Theater” from their new album Whiteout Conditions (out April 7) a listen. As diverse as ever, this year’s lineup also includes electronic pop duo, and new Loma Vista signing Sylvan Esso, Texas-born singer/rapper Lizzo, and the long-awaited return of Alynda Lee Segarra’s Hurray for the Riff Raff.

There are only a couple weeks until the festival, so secure your place and register for a SXSW Music Badge. Not only will you gain access to legendary speakers and performers, but this year’s badge gives you secondary access to many non-music events as well.

Lizzo photo courtesy of the artist

Related News:

Super Sponsors

White Claw logo
Austin Chronicle logo

Stay Tuned

Sign up to receive the latest announcements, tips, networking invitations and more.