SXSW Convergence, Interactive, Film & Music Mentors Announced

Jenni Sperandeo (Dangerbird Records) Mentor session – Photo by Edward Bennett

We’re excited to announce the first wave of 2020 Convergence, Interactive, Film, and Music Mentors!

Topics and areas of expertise vary so make sure to browse the full list to find the best fit. Advance sign-up is required

Mentor Sessions will take place across SXSW 2020 in various Austin venues. Add Mentor Sessions of interest to your SXSW Schedule now and as time and venue information become available later in the season it will automatically update on your Favorites list. Stay tuned for information on signing-up for a Mentor Session coming soon.

Don’t miss the opportunity to meet with one of our mentors across our 22 tracks of the Conference, the Film Festival, or the Music Festival.

Browse the list below separated out by Convergence, Interactive, Film, and Music or view the full list on the SXSW Schedule.

Additionally, Film has announced Round Tables – which brings three industry experts together with SXSW attendees for an informal and enlightening discussion on a specific topic. Music has also announced Demo Listenings – one-on-one opportunities to meet with industry experts and get direct feedback on one or two music tracks on the spot – included below. Explore the SXSW Schedule for a full list of confirmed Mentors and Round Tables.

Browse All Mentors

Convergence Mentors

Interactive Mentors

Film Mentors & Round Tables

Aijah Keith (IFC Films)
Alex Johnson
Andreas Olavarria (Level 33 Entertainment)
Andrew Logan
Andrew Peterson (Provincetown Film Festival)
Ash Christian (Cranium Entertainment)
Basil Tsiokos (Doc NYC/Nantucket Film Festival & Sundance assoc)
Bernard Kira (BMK-ENT)
Brennan Tilley (Calgary Underground Film Festival)
Brian Taylor
Cameron Malone (Rooster Teeth Productions)
Cara Ogburn (Milwaukee Film)
Carlo Velayo (7107 Entertainment)
Chris Ohlson (Revelator)
Christina Campagnola
Dan Satorius (Satorius Law Firm PC)
David Magdael (David Magdael & Associates, Inc.)
David Ninh (Kino Lorber)
David Nugent (Hamptons Film Fest)
Deena Kalai
Elle Schneider
Eric Sloss (Cinetic Media)
Fawzia Mirza
Garrett Greer (Haven Entertainment)
Genevieve Jones (Ubisoft Film & Television)
George Rush (Law Offices of George M. Rush)
Greg Kwedar (Marfa Peach Company)
Greg Rhem (HBO)
Gregory Kallenberg (Louisiana Film Prize/Rational Middle Media)
Halle Stanford (The Jim Henson Company)
Heather Courtney
Helge Albers (Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein GmbH)
J Thomas Nam (Bucheon Int'l Fantastic Film Festival (BIFAN))
Jacki St. Thomas (Jive PR + Digital)
Jared Bloch (Felker Toczek Suddleson Abramson)
Jason Delane Lee (The Lagralane Group)
Jason Diamond (Diamond Bros)
Jason Tyrrell (Breaker)
Jen Roskind
Jenifer Westphal (Wavelength Productions)
Jim Brunzell III (aGLIFF)
Jim Dobson (Indie PR)
Joel High (creative control)
Joshua Deitell (Orange Entertainment)
Keith Leopard (Uncork'd Entertainment)
Kevin Rowe (Elia Mgmt)
Kuye Youngblood (BRIC TV)
Leah Shore (We All Die)
Lee Meltzer (PMK BNC)
Lin Che (Sandbox Immersive Festival)
Lina Plath (Frank Publicity)
Lisa Holmes (Music Box Films)
Liz Cardenas
Lu Lippold (Flyway Film Fest)
Martine Melloul (Kali Pictures)
Matthew Bolish (NYFF/Film Linc)
Matthew Campbell (Denver Film Society)
Matthew Mills (Spacestation)
Matthew Soraci (The Lagralane Group)
Maya Perez
Megan Griffiths
Mehrad Noori
Michael Cuomo (Holy Toledo)
Michael Repsch (Dark Star Pictures)
Missy Laney (Adult Swim / Turner Broadcasting)
Morgan Pichinson (Canary House Productions)
Nancy Schiesari (University of Texas)
Natalie Locke (Natalie Locke, Esq.)
Opal H Bennett (DOC NYC)
Orly Ravid (Film Collaborative)
Pamela Torno (ITVS)
Patrick Ewald (Epic Pictures Group)
Rachel Walker (Alamo Drafthouse LA)
Rebecca Stern (Cattle Rat Productions)
Richard Wolff (Breaking Glass Pictures)
Roy Wol (Autonomous Pictures, LLC)
Ryan Kampe (Visit Films)
Sam Wainwright Douglas (Big Beard Films)
Sara Sampson (Sampson PR)
Sarah Lash (Conde Nast Entertainment)
Sarah Winshall (Smudge Films)
Seana Flanagan
Shaked Berenson (Entertainment Squad)
Sylvia Desrochers (MPRM Communications)
Theresa Navarro (American Documentary, Inc. | POV)
Theresa Won (Won Way Media)
Tony Piantedosi (Gravitas Ventures)
Travis Stevens (Snow Fort Pictures)
Valerie Steinberg (Valerie Steinberg Productions)
Yen Tan
Yvonne Huff Lee (The Lagralane Group)
Zac Locke (Divide/Conquer)
Zak Soreff (Sawyer Studios)

Music Mentors & Demo Listenings

Alex Britten (Rainhouse Music & Sound Design)
Bruce Waynne (MIDI Mafia )
Aaron Meola (Tender Loving Empire)
Alex Bruford (ATC Live)
Alicia Yaffe (The Spellbound Group)
Alyce Zawacki (Alyce Zawacki Law)
Amy Pugh (Stringray Music)
Andrea Minze (Universal Music Publishing Group)
Basile Beaugendre (TuneCore)
Becci Scotcher (Life Medicine)
Ben Morris (Domino Publishing)
Brendan Gilmartin (Chart Room Media)
Bryan Chabrow (BMG)
Candace Stewart (East West Studios)
Cabrea Casey (Downtown Music Publishing)
Chris Maltese (Tunecore)
Craig Canigilia (Human)
Daniel Sena (Interscope Records)
David Price (Votiv)
Eddie Sanders (Troglia Kaplan)
Ellen Truley (ETC: Ellen Truley Consulting)
Eric David Johnson (McCann)
Eric Knapp (YouTube)
Eric Samuelson (Interscope Records)
Fabian Halabou (Assemble Sound)
Frank Hill (Universal Music Group)
George Goodrich (Playlist Push)
Gontran Mabetomoka (Listen!)
Heather Cook (peermusic)
Henriette Heimdal (CD Baby)
Ian Imhof (Xavier Industries)
Isabel Arisso (Concord Music Publishing)
Igor Guizzardi (DESSSERT)
Izabela Russell (Music Radio Creative)
Jason Joven (Chartmetric)
Jennie Armon (Found Objects Music Productions)
Jessica Gramuglia (Condé Nast Entertainment)
Joanna Jurgens (Sofar Sounds, LLC)
John A. Sepetys (North Star Media)
John Katovsich (Endemol Shine)
John Raso (HFA: The Harry Fox Agency)
Joncier Rienecker (TuneCore)
Joshua Green (Producer)
Josh Scarratt (Shake PR)
Josiah Albertsen (Pandora)
Kat Jarby (Kaja MANAGEMENT)
Katie Malcolmson (Someone Great PR)
Keith D’Arcy (Warner Chappell Music Publishing)
Kristen Hosack (Saatchi & Saatchi)
Laura Katz (Supe Troop)
Lauren A. Melso (The Octave Group / PlayNetwork)
Lou Plaia (ReverbNation)
Mandy Gabriel (Universal Music Publishing Group)
Marc Fridson (Sony Music)
Mark Allen (Recent Futures/ThinkSyncMusic)
Michael Sherman ( & 22TWENTY)
Michael Starr (Glassnote Records)
Marcela Murillo Trujano (CD Baby)
Marilyn Reles (Present PR)
Maria Gironas (Q&A)
Nataliya Solovyeva (Domino Publishing Co)
Nathan Phillips (TuneCore)
Nina Carter (BMI)
Rachel Scarpati (HFA/Rumblefish)
Rebecca Rienks (NBC Entertainment)
Rob Nassif (The Hen House Artist Management)
Rose Campbell (The Spellbound Group)
Scott Cupolo (Warner Music Group)
Scott Pappas (Disney Music Group (Hollywood Records/Walt Disney Records)
Shari Hoffman (Transparence Entertainment Group)
Shannon Quisenberry (Think Music Inc)
Sharna Pascolo (Penny Loafer PR)
Shelby Comstock Britten (Rainhouse Music & Sound Design)
Sin Morera (Sin/Mimi Music LLC)
Sung Cho (Chartmetric)
Stuart Rau (Stuart Rau Music)
Tenni Gharakhanian (AAM)
Toddrick Spalding (Mob Scene/c90/Sonic Ritual)
Tom Lee (Arcade Songs)
Tristan Carosino (Votiv)

Browse All Mentors

Attend SXSW 2020

Join us for SXSW 2020 from March 13-22 in Austin, TX. Check out how to attend, plan your housing, and stay up to date on SXSW 2020 news by following us on Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, and Instagram.

Learn More About Badges & Attending SXSW

Jenni Sperandeo (Dangerbird Records) Mentor session – Photo by Edward Bennett

By Nicole Cappabianca




Related News:

Super Sponsors

White Claw logo
Volkswagen logo
Austin Chronicle logo
Porsche logo
Itau logo
C4 logo
Slack logo

Stay Tuned

Sign up to receive the latest announcements, tips, networking invitations and more.