Meet Ups

SXSW attracts thousands of registrants from across the globe that are looking for new ideas, new collaborators and an opportunity to create meaningful connections.


RSVP to Community Meet Ups


Meet Ups

2017 SXSW Meet Up – Photo by Andrea Dane

Super Sponsors

Esurance logo
Mazda logo
Monster logo
Capital One logo
Austin Chronicle logo

About Meet Ups

 

SXSW attracts thousands of registrants from across the globe that are looking for new ideas, new collaborators and an opportunity to create meaningful connections.

Meet Ups are an essential and relaxed way to stay connected with the vibrant SXSW community, and mix and mingle with music, film, and tech industry professionals.

  • Friday, March 9 – Sunday, March 18
  • Meet Ups are open to all badgeholders
  • The full 2018 Meet Up schedule will be announced in January.

RSVP to pre-event Community Meet Ups happening in a city near you – browse full list below. Stay tuned for more information about Meet Ups throughout the season.

Upcoming Community Meet Ups

 

Make connections before the March event in a city near you! SXSW is hitting the road to host a series of Community Meet Ups where you can meet with SXSW Staff, other members in your community, and talk about all things SXSW – all while having a drink on us!

The dates and locations for these Meet Ups are listed below – RSVP to reserve your spot.

PanelPicker Best Practices Meet Ups

Austin
Wednesday, June 14
CLOSED
Los Angeles
Monday, June 19
CLOSED
San Francisco
Thursday, June 22
CLOSED
Brooklyn
Monday, June 26
CLOSED
Austin
Tuesday, July 11
RSVP
Houston
Wednesday, July 12
RSVP
San Antonio
Monday, July 17
RSVP
Dallas
Tuesday, July 18
RSVP

Learn More

PanelPicker Community Voting: August 7-25

Help shape the 2018 SXSW Conference programming by voting on session ideas in PanelPicker during Community Voting from Monday, August 7 – Friday, August 25.

Learn More

Apply to Participate at SXSW 2018

Be part of SXSW 2018! Apply to participate in one of the many prestigious SXSW categories – Interactive Innovation Awards, Film Submissions, Showcase Applications, and more.

Apply Now

Stay Tuned

Sign up to receive the latest announcements, tips, networking invitations and more.