Daily Chord®

 

SXSW 2019 Daily Chord

Welcome to the Daily Chord, a collection of pertinent stories from the worlds of music.

Subscribe to the Daily Chord


Thursday, July 19


Wednesday, July 18


Tuesday, July 17


Monday, July 16


Friday, July 13


Thursday, July 12


Wednesday, July 11


Tuesday, July 10


Monday, July 9


Friday, July 6


Thursday, July 5


Monday, July 2


Friday, June 29


Thursday, June 28


Wednesday, June 27


Tuesday, June 26


Monday, June 25


Friday, June 22


Thursday, June 21


Wednesday, June 20


Tuesday, June 19


Monday, June 18


Friday, June 15


Thursday, June 14


Wednesday, June 13


Tuesday, June 12


Monday, June 11


Friday, June 8


Thursday, June 7


Wednesday, June 6


Tuesday, June 5


Monday, June 4


Friday, June 1


Thursday, May 31


Wednesday, May 30


Tuesday, May 29


Friday, May 25


Thursday, May 24


Wednesday, May 23


Tuesday, May 22


Monday, May 21


Friday, May 18


Thursday, May 17


Wednesday, May 16


Tuesday, May 15


Monday, May 14


Friday, May 11


Thursday, May 10


Wednesday, May 9


Tuesday, May 8


Monday, May 7


Friday, May 4


Thursday, May 3


Wednesday, May 2


Tuesday, May 1


Monday, April 30


Friday, April 27


Thursday, April 26


Wednesday, April 25


Tuesday, April 24


Monday, April 23


Friday, April 20


Thursday, April 19


Wednesday, April 18


Tuesday April 17


Monday, April 16


Friday, April 13


Thursday, April 12


Wednesday, April 11


Tuesday, April 10


Monday, April 9


Friday, April 6


Thursday, April 5


Wednesday, April 4


Tuesday, April 3


Monday, April 2


Thursday, March 29


Wednesday, March 28


Tuesday, March 27


Thursday, March 22


Wednesday, March 21


Tuesday, March 20


Monday, March 19


Friday, March 16


Thursday, March 15


Wednesday, March 14


Tuesday, March 13


Monday, March 12


Friday, March 9


Thursday, March 8


Wednesday, March 7


Tuesday, March 6


Monday, March 5


Friday, March 2


Thursday, March 1


Wednesday, February 28


Tuesday, February 27


Monday, February 26


Friday, February 23


Thursday, February 22


Wednesday, February 21


Tuesday, February 20


Monday, February 19


Friday, February 16


Thursday, February 15


Wednesday, February 14


Tuesday, February 13


Monday, February 12


Friday, February 9


Thursday, February 8


Wednesday, February 7


Tuesday, February 6


Monday, February 5


Friday, February 2


Thursday, February 1


Wednesday, January 31


Tuesday, January 30


Monday, January 29


Friday, January 26


Thursday, January 25


Wednesday, January 24


Tuesday, January 23


Monday, January 22


Friday, January 19


Thursday, January 18


Wednesday, January 17


Tuesday, January 16


Monday, January 15


Friday, January 12


Thursday, January 11


Wednesday, January 10


Tuesday, January 9


Monday, January 8


Friday, January 5


Thursday, January 4


Wednesday, January 3


Tuesday, January 2


2017 Archive


2016 Archive

<

div id=’div1′ class=’hidden_faq’ style=’display:none’>

Hide Details

2016

<

p>Thursday, December 22


Wednesday, December 21


Tuesday, December 20


Monday, December 19


Friday, December 16


Thursday, December 15


Wednesday, December 14


Tuesday, December 13


Monday, December 12


Friday, December 9


Thursday, December 8


Wednesday, December 7


Tuesday, December 6


Monday, December 5


Friday, December 2


Thursday, December 1


Wednesday, November 30


Tuesday, November 29


Monday, November 28


Wednesday, November 23


Tuesday, November 22


Monday, November 21


Friday, November 18


Thursday, November 17


Wednesday, November 16


Tuesday, November 15


Monday, November 14


Friday, November 11


Thursday, November 10


Wednesday, November 9


Tuesday, November 8


Monday, November 7


Friday, November 4


Thursday, November 3


Wednesday, November 2


Tuesday, November 1


Monday, October 31


Friday, October 28


Thursday, October 27


Wednesday, October 26

<

ul>

  • Pandora will strike up its Spotify rival on December 6
    Post from CNET
  • Things look even worse for MP3Tunes founder after loss on appeal
    Post from Ars Technica
  • Kesha, interrupted
    Profile from NY Times
  • Music has been totally disrupted by Silicon Valley – yet it’s still run by the same two moguls
    Post from Quartz
  • Pussy Riot celebrate the vagina in lyrical riposte to Trump
    Post from The Guardian
    </li

  • Super Sponsors

    Capital One logo
    Mercedes-Benz logo
    Bud Light logo
    Austin Chronicle logo

    Stay Tuned

    Sign up to receive the latest announcements, tips, networking invitations and more.