Audience Award Nominees Announced, Including Many SXSW Alumni

Written by Jim Kolmar | Tuesday, Oct 29, 2013

The Retrieval, image courtesy the FilmmakersAs announced last week, the annual Gotham Independent Film Awards nominees were announced, including a numbe of SXSW alumni films and filmmakers. We're delighted to see nine films from SXSW 2013 featured in the just-announced list of Audience Award nominees. You can participate in the decision process for yourself by heading to this page, signing up, and casting a vote for any of these films. The alumni featured in the list are:

Good Ol' Freda
Ryan White, director.

Jillian Schlesinger, director

Much Ado About Nothing
Joss Whedon, director

Muscle Shoals
Greg 'Freddy' Camalier, director

The Retrieval (pictured)
Chris Eska, director

The Short Game
Josh Greenbaum, director

This Ain't No Mouse Music!
Chris Simon & Maureen Gosling, directors

Twenty Feet from Stardom
Morgan Neville, director